christmas-cookies-2975570_1280

The Alternative Spoonie Gift Guide

Personally, I don’t particularly like receiving gifts. Partly because I move between two bases. Carrying things and storing things is always a problem, so I really prefer to have as few things as possible to worry about. I’m also very concerned about the environment, and the energy, water consumption and pollution involved in modern manufacturing […]

Continue Reading 1
meditation-644859_1280

Self-Compassion: A Fundamental for Healing that We Just Don’t Practise Enough

Last week in a Facebook live broadcast I share why I believe self-compassion is an absolute fundamental that we just won’t heal without! But in case you’d rather read things than watch or you’d just like a written reminder, here’s why it s important! The bottom line is that in order for our bodies to […]

Continue Reading 0
med-and-mind-for-healing

Meditation and Mindfulness for Healing

6 week course starting Thursday 9th Nov 4pm UK (11am EST) only $89 This weekly intermediate course will help you to develop your mindfulness skills to bring more peace, control and healing into your life. It will also teach a variety of mediation techniques that will help you harness the mind/body/spirit connection to encourage self-healing. […]

Continue Reading 0
20170903_204737

How to Trust Even When You’re Having a Bad Day

Last weekend I was really struggling. I didn’t feel as though I had the energy for anything and yet my thoughts were tormenting me: ‘You’re not making progress’ ‘You’re not doing enough’ ‘You should be doing all your self-care’ ‘What’s going to happen if you don’t make progress today?’ ‘You shouldn’t just be lying here’ […]

Continue Reading 1
Cornflowers

Live Q&A Session

Monday 30th Oct 4pm UK (5pm CET, 12pm EDT) Would you like to pick my brains as a coach, or ask me anything about self-help for energy limiting chronic illness? Here’s a chance to get support with whatever you might be struggling with at the moment and learn from others dealing with similar challenges. I will […]

Continue Reading 0